Skip to content

Click map marker or county to view details

NC Local Food Councils

More than 35 food councils now exist across North Carolina covering 40 of the 100 counties. These food councils are mostly organized by county, and some are more regional.

Local Food Councils by Region:

 Charlotte Area || Northeast  || Southeast ||  Triad || Triangle || Western 

 

Northeast

To connect with food councils and partners in this region, contact Abbey Piner at abbey_piner@ncsu.edu.

Southeast

Counties with food council interest: Robeson

To connect with food councils and partners in this region, contact Lindsey Carver at lcarver@foodbankcenc.org.

Triangle 

To connect with food councils and partners in this region, contact Megan Bolejack at mbolejack@caresharehealth.org.

Triad Region

Counties with food council interest: Rockingham

To connect with food councils and partners in this region, contact LaShauna Austria at lwaustria@gmail.com or Gini Knight at gini_knight@ncsu.edu.

Western Region

Counties with food council interest: Far western counties

To connect with food councils and partners in this region, contact Amy Marion at amy@asapconnections.org.

National Food Policy Network

Join the Food Policy Network listserv for resources, events, and idea exchange with food councils and food policy advocates across the United States.

Inactive food councils

expanded-nc-councils-map

Guiding Frameworks Learn about the principles that guide our work and reflect our values.